Minutes of the Annual Meeting
Saturday, July 21, 2012
Boston, Massachusetts

I. Introduction
The 2012 Annual Meeting of the Innovative Law Users Group was held at the Sheraton Boston Hotel, Commonwealth Ballroom, in Boston, Massachusetts. Continental breakfast was provided courtesy of Innovative Interfaces, Inc. Melanie Cornell, ILUG Chair 2011-2012, called the meeting to order.

II. Minutes
Melanie introduced guests attending from Innovative Interfaces, Inc. (John McCullough, Maruta Skujina, and Sandy Hurd), and SkyRiver (Jamie Kline), then directed attention to the distributed documentation listed below. Minutes from July 2011 (Philadelphia) are posted at http://innopaclaw.org/minutes/201107.php.

III. Election
The 2012 election for Vice Chair/Chair-Elect closed July 13, 2012. ILUG incoming Vice Chair is Joe Thomas, Head of Technical Services, Kresge Library, Notre Dame Law School. Melanie thanked our three candidates (Ismael Gullon of Mercer University, Brian Quigley of University of Texas, Austin, and Joe Thomas of Notre Dame Law School) for their willingness to serve ILUG as candidates in the 2012 election.

IV. ILUG Grant Application
Melanie drew attention to the now posted ILUG grant application, which the 2011/12 ILUG Executive Board drafted. It was first available to ILUG members for 2012, and Melanie encouraged members to consider applying for the grant in 2013, and in the future.

V. Presentations
Please refer to meeting agenda.

VI. Chair's Report
After thanking Innovative, Sky River, and ILUG-member presenters for the day's sessions, Melanie announced what a pleasure it was to work with Vice Chair, Lucinda Harrison-Cox, and Treasurer, Brian Trippodo, over the preceding year; gave appreciation to our very responsive web master, Martin Wisneski (Washburn University), equally responsive listserv owner, Brian Quigley (University of Texas, Austin); and, thanked Sandy Hurd (III Director of Strategic Markets) for her valuable long-term insight into ILUG past practices and potential.

VII. Transfer of Officers
Melanie Cornell, outgoing Chair, passed the gavel to Lucinda Harrison-Cox, Chair for 2012-2013. New (2013-2014) officers are:

VIII. New Business
There being no new business, the meeting was adjourned by incoming Chair, Lucinda Harrison-Cox, and we left to enjoy lunch at Legal Sea Foods, Prudential Center.